Ben & Jerry’s new (to me) flavors

by Nina de Haan

While I was having my fifth driving lesson I spotted an advertisement on the side of the road: Ben & Jerry’s is having three new flavors! This may not be new for you, but for me it was a surprise. A few weeks ago Ben & Jerry’s distributed free ice cream for everyone who reached for it. My city is one of the smaller ones so I missed out on the whole spectacle and I didn’t even catch what it was about, I supposed they were just being nice, but now I’ve come to the conclusion that they were promoting these new flavors. That sure took me long enough.

The new flavors are Berry White, Dough-ble Whammy and Karamel Sutra and the new collection they form is called the Core. Pictures say more than a thousand words, so here we go:

Which one would you eat? I am glad to see that they are all free of nuts, since I have allergies, so I would eat them all. Yesterday was a good Ben & Jerry’s day actually; in the evening I had Baked Alaska for the first time! Strange thing is that I’d always thought that that one did contain nuts so I never considered trying it. What a waste, it’s heavenly! I simply love white chocolate. And a few weeks ago I spotted Oh-My! Appelpie! for the first time, so that one’s on the To Eat List, now accompanied by the ones pictured above.

I am not sure why I am writing about this. I suppose you already knew or just don’t care, but ah well, my driving instructor had heard of neither Ben nor Jerry so these people do exist. I’m just saying.

