Lustig Wandern

by Nina de Haan

Two months ago I found a flyer of Lustig Wandern, a party with electronic dance music, or something. Of course, with my knowledge of things like this, I hadn’t heard of it before, but it sounded pretty great and the flyer looked amazing so I decided to give it a go. Ever since, that same flyer has been hanging on my door. It was awesome. Yesterday I found a new flyer and Lustig Wandern is coming again! I am thrilled! I am still not sure about what the concept is like. I think there are two DJs, Nick Lase and Onomato Poesie, who play this electronic music and that’s what makes a great party. Okay, why not?

Saterday is the day, or the night really, of the Bevrijdingsdag Afterparty Edition of Lustig Wandern. Saturday is Bevrijdingsdag itself: Liberation Day, the day on which we celebrate the end of the occupation by Nazi Germany during World War II. We celebrate this by having great festivities and since Wageningen is the city where the capitulation document was signed, celebrations are quite extensive here. And the message of today: the Afterparty will be traumhaft.

To get you started: here’s a song for the ones appreciating some good electronic, rather minimalistic music: Sonnentanz by Klangkarussell. Found by clicking through via the songs Lustig Wandern posted on their Facebook page. Luckily the sun was shining pretty well today.

I am not sure about promoting events in Wageningen, but I hope you faraway readers will enjoy the nice-looking flyer and the nice-sounding song. :)

